Activities from distant past--include or not?

So I’m starting to put my biographical info together, both to put into my application next month and to submit to my premed advisor who will be writing my committee letter. The form my premed advisor gave me tells us to list various achievements and pursuits that go back as far as high school.
Has anyone else been asked to do this? I graduated high school in 1991. Even my college years are getting to be pretty far back. Should I just leave that stuff out, list some of it, or list it all, in all its faded glory? (And believe me, it’s faded. I’m originally from a small midwestern town, where I participated in every form of cheezy hometown organizing known to humanity. The less of that I have to rehash, the better.)
I presume that on the AMCAS application I’ll have to be pretty selective about what I put in. Hopefully I have enough recent stuff to fill in most of the application. But if I don’t include enough stuff from the past, then maybe it’ll look like I wasn’t doing anything back then? And there are a couple things I’d like to include. On the other hand, going way back into the past could also sound kind of desperate. I mean, I’d NEVER list the extracurricular activites I did during my freshman year of college on my resume…it’s so outdated. So how do older applicants go about choosing what to put in?
Another thing along the same line is that since I’ve been out of college for a long time, I haven’t participated in organized events, such as sports teams, as much. But I’ve kept up a lot of my interests in an informal way. Is there a way to get these interests across? Or at this age, are they not important enough?
Well, maybe others have thought about this? Any advice on would be really appreciated! Thanks in advance…
Andrea