ADMITTED! one and done for this non-trad with rough academic history

I am a non-traditional osteopathic medical school applicant, a husband, and a parent. I began my academic career as a part-time student working towards my degree off and on from 2006-2014. As I began my undergraduate education, all I really knew for sure was I wanted a degree but didn’t know what career I wished to pursue. My first 90 credits were a nightmare, receiving many C’s a couple D’s and one F in addition to many many W’s. While working on my degree I also worked full time in a hospital, as an EMT in addition to working in a research lab. During the fall semester of 2014 I’m not exactly sure what happened, but the best way I could explain it is as if “brain fog” had disappeared. I could think clearly and focus, which was good timing as I experienced a life-changing event while working that would instill in me my desire to be a physician. I don’t want to say exactly what happened because people will know immediately who I am. My academic history was horrible but I still decided to go for it. I would estimate that my ACCOMAS cGPA in 2014 was probably a 2.5-2.6. Fortunately, I had only taken 3 courses that ended up contributing to my science GPA but were not science pre-requisites per se (some courses contribute to AACOMAS science GPA that are not pre-requisites such as environmental health). Unfortunately, the grades in those three courses were an F, a D, and a C-. I started on my science pre-requisites in 2014 earning A’s in all except one B. I applied for admission my first and only time to DO schools only this 2018-2019 cycle, interviewed two, waitlisted at both but recieved a call offering admission just this past week.

SUMMARY OF MY APPLICATION:
Total credits: more than 200
cGPA: 3.00 (cGPA of last 120 credits 3.5)
sGPA: 3.25 (sGPA of last 120 credits 3.7)
MCAT: 500 126/124/125/125 (taken once)
Clinical experience: more than 13,000 hrs
volunteering: ~ 300