Am I too old to think about doing this? LONG!

Hi everybody! I am a newbie to the group so if I’ve posted this in the wrong forum - I’m sorry
My undergrad degree was in Psychology. I absolutely loved it! I wanted to go on to the lcinical PhD program right away but my marriage was not stable and I needed a quick way to support myself and my daughter should we divorce. I was a substitute teacher for a while and I knew I wanted to work with children so I went for a teaching degree. It took longer than I expected…my dad beame ill and I had to take time off, I got pregnant which meant a lot of bedrest (I’d already had 5 miscarriages) and had 3 beautiful children (diff pregnancies - not triplets!). I got the Masters in Education and haven’t been back in the classroom since.
I opted to staty at home with the kiddos until they were all in school. My 6 y/o is now in 1st, my 4 y/o will be in K next year and my 3 y/o will be in preschool next year. I can finaly go back to school!
I immediately began looking at the PhD clinical program in psychology and realized that I have no desire at all to be a researcher. I want to apply the research. The PsyD program offers the option of becoming a Psychologist without the research which is fantastic. ALl the PhD’s and Psychiatrists I’ve spoke to about the program are adamantly against the PsyD program. Not rigorous enough. So I’m back to the PhD program.
During this searching process, I was forced to look (again) for a therapist to help my daughter (anger issues, aggresiveness and ODD). I had already been through this somany times and ben disappointed with who was out there. None had been able to help her. I was pawned off on an intern at one office. Interns are fine but the Psych NEVER saw her and he was the reason we’d gone there. Had one doc fall asleep during a visit. This went on and on.