Another Newbie

I'm also new to OPM and have started my long trek to doctordom. I am an airline pilot for NWA but have been considering medicine for quite awhile now. I took the April MCAT and am eagerly awaiting scores while I finish up Organic Chem in summer school.
At 33 with 2 year old twins and an RN as a wife, this represents a rather formidable challenge, but thankfully my wife is very supportive. Kudos to the group of folks who came up with this website idea. Nothing better than networking with those whose aspirations and goals mirror your own.

Welcome aboard! (I’ve always wanted to say that to an airline pilot.wink.gif)
It sounds like you’re well on your way to application if you’ve taken the MCAT already. Are you applying this year, or next?
I’m 39, just started prereqs, and won’t take the MCAT until next year.

I know someone who works for NWA as a pilot. First name is Bill and he lives near me here in Aventura Fla. wonder if you know him.
Anyway, good luck waiting for the scores and best wishes getting a seat.

Welcome from a fellow newbie!

Welcome to all of our new members!
If you don't find the answers to your questions on the forums, just ask, and someone will get an answer for you! As one who has been a member for a couple of years now, I can tell you that this organization has supported me through periods of self-doubt, bad times, and through the road to being a doc. I am applying this year, and credit OPM and its members in keeping me on the straight path to med school. I hope to be one saying that I got in next year in Denver. I wish our new members the best, and hope you will continue to post, and find a way to support OPM.
Kathy

I know a few Bills at NWA. You'd have to find out what a/c he was on. I flew the DC9, so if he wasn't on that I probably wouldn't know him. NWA has over 6000 pilots so it's a pretty big tent.

Welcome 727capt!!!

Samenewme,