(another) question on coursework and unemployment benefits

Hi guys, it’s me again :).

Sorry for this long post, however I was planning out my courses for the fall and spring semester and really needed some advice and information on both course work and finances planning:

In summary, I am currently 27 years old, single, graduated from Michigan State University in 2003 with a dual-major in Electrical and Computer Engineering. I had taken Biology I, Physics I, Physics II, Chemistry I, and Chemistry II back in my undergrad years (1998-2000), however wasn’t focused enough due to personal matters and received the following grades in the main science courses back then:

Biology I: 3.0

Physics I: 2.5

Chemistry I: 2.5

Chemistry II: 1.5 (ouch!!)

Physics II: 3.5

Calculus I: 2.5

Calculus II: 2.0

The next three years I finally buckled down with my core Engineering courses and got my overall GPA to a 3.0 when I graduated.

Onto the Post-bacc program which I started in January of this year, I started to retake the above courses and have done this so far:

Winter 2009 (started this past January:)

Biology I (4 credits:) 4.0

Physics I (4 credits:) 4.0

Biology I Lab (1 credit:) 3.3

--

Overall GPA first semester: 3.92

I also have planned as follows:

Summer 2009 currently taking:

Chemistry I with Lab (5 credits:) 4.0 so far

Chemistry II with Lab (5 credits:) Planned for the second summer session

Planned for Fall 2009 (Sept. - Dec.:)

Organic Chemistry I (4 credits)

Biology II (4 credits)

Planned for Winter 2010 (Jan. - April 2010.:)

Organic Chemistry II (4 credits)

Organic Chemistry Lab (2 credits)

Genetics (4 credits possibly if time permits!!)

Plan to take the MCAT in April or early summer 2010 and try to apply for med school in summer/fall 2010 to try to gain admission for the 2011 year.

I just have the few following questinos: