April MCAT

Help, I need advice. I had signed up for the April MCAT thinking I would have plenty of time to prepare with my 16 hour courseload, unfortunaely that did not happen. I am thinking about taking the test anyway even though I expect a poor score. Some people have suggested not taking it and just taking it in August because a low score now, even if I get a good score in August, could hurt me. Is this the case?

Hello. If you don’t feel prepared, you should definately take the MCAT in August. From what I’ve read here, you really only want to take the MCAT once. Good luck!
Love,
Stacy

Hi,
I would also suggest if you don’t feel ready and didn’t prepare, then definitly do NOT take the April MCAT. (I think Stacy meant to say not to take it, but she left out the not.)
Is the MCAT this weekend or next?

The MCAT is NOT to be taken for practice purposes for all scores will be reported to medical schools. Take ONLY when you know that you prepared adequately.

I am no expert but everyone has told me not to do one as a test run so I would vote for August (that’s what I decided to do when it became clear I would not have the time to put into the prep.)

Oops - Amy was right, I forgot to put in “NOT.” If you’re not ready, do not take it now. Wait until August.