Best course of action

Hello everyone! My name is John. I’ve been lurking here for a little while now and I’m now ready to lay out my situation (which I don’t think is that bad) and collect some advice.

Let’s see… I’m 29 years old, married and I have two young kids. I graduated from the University of Vermont in 2001 with a a double major in History and Geography. I took very little in the way of sciences while in college (however, I did take math- Calc I and II.) But I did graduate cum laude with a GPA 3.64 and a few honor societies.

I ended up going to the University of Florida- Levin College of Law to go to law school. I attended the first two weeks of classes before turning to a friend that I had met there and stating, “I hate this.”

I was able to withdraw and get back my tuition ( ) and having nothing else to do, I returned to to my home in Vermont and went back to UVM for graduate studies in Geography. After two semesters of graduate work (In which I maintained a GPA of 3.8) and still not knowing what I wanted to do, I left school to find a full time job.

I have been working for the Social Security Administration since 2003. My job is cushy- but boring. One aspect of my job that I have enjoyed is the interviews that I conduct with people when they apply for disability.