Can anyone help me get into Med School w/ my record? Been trying for 3 years, no progress. Been laughed at, ignored.

Hi Everyone, I will be brief with my story. Thanks in advance for reading.

I’m 23 years old. I grew up in the Bay Area, California. Did well in high school, attended a moderately prestigious university. Majored in Political Science.

I graduated with a 2.3 cumGPA (partied hard and didn’t care). While this blocked off the vast majority of law schools, grad programs, etc., I was still able to make a suitable living working random odd jobs in IT and retail.

3 years ago, I made a very personal epiphany that it was my duty to work in medicine, particularly emergency medicine and/or related fields like urgent care. These guys are doing important work that help society. I have many friends who work in medicine and all of them, while tired, are fulfilled richly and deeply in a way that I can only dream of.

It goes beyond money, family, and friends. I realize I’m okay with not having any of that as long as I know I was able to really help someone in the style that medicine lets you do.

Everyone I know complains about the rigors of medical education and the sacrifices they have to make for their residencies. I would make any of those sacrifices in a heartbeat for the chance to do the work they do. My desire is absolute. I have never wanted something for as long and as deeply as I do now. Not being able to pursue this would absolutely break my heart. It already has.

Unfortunately, the cumGPA has been exceptionally problematic (if not fatal). Most post-bac programs have a cutoff GPA (unless someone can point out one that doesn’t). Even grad programs (ex. Biology, Chem) have cutoff GPA’s. I have tried looking into 2nd Bachelor’s degrees (as I already have a degree in PS), but most Californian colleges don’t allow this.