Confused on where to even begin!!!!

Hi guys, I stumbled upon this site just out of curiosity. I would like to introduce myself and give a little background. My name is Billy, I am from the state of New York and I have always had an interest in practicing medicine, just it was a more delayed interest, one that started out after I graduated from my undergraduate program at Stony Brook University.

I am 27 years old now, four years removed from my undergraduate program which I focused in History and Business. My cum GPA graduating was terrible, a 2.45. I don’t want to point out excuses, it was just a real rough patch in my life. After graduating I took a night paralegal program at a local community college, and posted a 3.8 gpa. During my undergraduate career, I never even took your regular science class. I got away with astronomy and geology as the two “science” classes I had to take in order to graduate.

Here’s my question, I don’t even know where to begin to be honest. I want to go back to school, but I don’t know which route to take, do I go back and get another undergraduate degree, lets say in biology/genetics/chemistr y/anatomy? And then do I apply to Med Schools and take the GMAT. I am really unsure about how people who are post undergraduate go about starting out the process to obtaining either an DO or MD licensure with basically no standard science background. And let’s say I go back and get a BS in Biology with a cum gpa of 3.6, will schools even look at that, or just look at my ugly 2.45?

I was also contemplating a DC program, which would take less time to complete, I just am not too hot over the fact that you basically are thrown out after 4 years of DC school to start your own chiropractic office or go under another doctor. I’d rather the standard residency to really understand what I am going to eventually try and practice.

Any advice would be really helpful.

-Billy