Do I have the courage??? Beginning the Journey

Hi guys. I am new here (this is my first post). I would really like some feed back from all of you knowledgeable people about what process I might be able to take to have the opportunity to apply to Med School (who knows if I will make it in but I am going to try my hardest).

I am currently 33 years old. I have an undergraduate degree in Clinical Exercise Physiology (B.S.) and 2 other graduate level degrees (non-science). During undergrad I really excelled in my program and was awarded teaching assistant positions for the last three semesters of college. I also participated in Public Health research at Beth Israel Hospital in Boston. during my undergrad years the only courses I took that qualified for the pre-med requirements were two semesters of Physics and (not necessarily a requirement) one semester of Calculus. I did take many other courses which covered much of the same material as General Biology, General Chemistry, and Organic Chemistry but they were specific for the life sciences and thus would not qualify. Some years later I took the remaining Pre-Maed requirements (2 semesters of General Bio, Organic Chem, General Chem). All of the classes I did very well in except the second semester of Orgo (I got a B). My overall pre-med GPA is pretty high but many of the courses we completed so long ago. I am under the assumption that many of these classes would have to be retaken. Is this correct?? I finished College in 1997 and the rest of the pre-med courses in 2003.

I am really worried about starting this journey at age 33 and giving up the somewhat stable financial life I have now. How do you all do it??? How can you be an older person and complete your pre-med requirements (I assume I will have to retake many) and study for the MCAT, prepare the application process, and still be able to have a wife (or husband) and kids and at least partially contribute to the bills???