Finally feel like a REAL premed

Well now with Physics II behind me and upcoming Gen Chem I and II this summer, I finally feel like this is really happening… not to mention I made an A !! Woot!! …

Congratulations on the A! I was so happy to be done with Physics II and start Chemistry too. I love Chemistry and I hope that you enjoy the classes.

It is a nice feeling to know that you can get those As in the premed classes. It really is a big confidence booster.

Congratulations on the A!

I noticed in your signature that you hope to matriculate in 2013. I too would like this to be my matriculation date. If you are willing, I would be very interested in seeing what your class schedule has/will be leading up to 2013. I am doing post-bac work beginning this summer and am really interested in seeing other people’s paths to matriculation. Are you doing post-bac work? This is my first time communicating on this wonderful site…probably obvious, but thanks for considering!

Actually I need to change that year from 2013 to 2012. But my schedule is now as the following: Gen Chem I and II this summer; Orgo I this Fall then Orgo II Spring 2011 along with taking a prep course. I plan to take the MCAT June 2011 and apply after I recieve my scores in July 2011. Of course during the Spring I will wrap up getting the LORS and submitting necessary application requirements at the same time to TMDSAS. My plans are to matriculate actually 2012. Yes this is one Wild ride for sure!!

Sounds like a plan. I also will be applying to the TMDSAS. It sounds like you will be taking your final classes of pre-req leading up to the MCAT exam. I too will plan to do this. Any tips?