First time post!

This site is great, people on this site have most of the same questions/concerns that I have!!
First, I am a well-paid development manager at a major US corporation. At 29 years old last year, I just decided
that I wasn’t getting the spiritual satisfaction that I needed out of my job. Project after project, I was executing, and making
money for myself and the company, but I really wasn’t feeling fulfilled by any means… to me, it was just becoming a job. Moreover, at the rate
companies are cutting and outsourcing, the stability is a joke, and there really isn’t any appreciation anymore for anything. All that to say –
I am not considering going back for the money or status. I want spiritual satisfaction, to work with REAL people again (LOL), and to make a positive impact in the world.

So I decided to try to taking a few classes, and see if I could do it. First, I took Chem I since I got a D in it in high school – if I couldn’t do it
there is no way I could do Med School. Well, I got through it just fine. Next Chem II… again, just fine. Physics I and Biology… just fine.
To make a long story short, I am finishing up Physics II and Org Chem I this semester, and it has been the ultimate test.
Keeping up with my work full time, and taking those classes every night has really taken just about all that I have. Physics II is very difficult. The averages on the exams
in the class are like 55-60 – I don’t know if she wants everyone to get Cs or what. Anyway, I probably made the mistake of taking Calc based Physics, the other one is probably a cakewalk
compared to this one. And Org Chem I… OMG, I can’t even tell you how much I have studied in that one, only to be sitting next to the final with a high B.
I feel that I will be a pretty good candidate for Med School IF I do OK on my MCAT, which is really why I am writing this (Hopefully the committees will see it the same way ).