Full time job + need to take pre-reqs (community college vs 4-yr university?)

TLDR: I’m working full-time and need to take pre-req courses. Need recommendations on how to get through lectures and labs during work hours at a 4-yr institution OR advice on the impact of intro pre-reqs at a community college in admissions process

Hi!

I am new to this forum, so I want to seek advice regarding my situation.

I graduated May 2019 in engineering from a respectable public university (UT Austin). Since August 2019, I started full-time for almost a 1.5 years at a non-healthare company in Houston. However, I have decided that I want to pursue my dream as a physician, which I had given up on in the past because I thought my GPA was too low. Ever since I made this decision, I have been researching what steps to take to accomplish this goal. I don’t want to quit my job and lose my source of income, so I decided that I would do my medical school pre-reqs while working full-time.