Geezz.. TMDSAS

I'm sure it's the same for all the application processes, but this thing is taking me forever.
I spent about 3 hours today JUST on entering in my transcripts. I didn't realize I had accumulated over 420 credit hours over the years. Well, at least that section is completed now.

420 credit hours??? holy cow! tongue.gif
I thought I had a lot just 'cus I have a degree plus post bacc work. I bow before your obvious educational superiority! wink.gif
Hey, maybe we’ll see each other on the interview circuit. I’m a Texan too.
I hear you on TMDAS. IT’s worse than AMCAS. Do you know how to print out the application to check your entries, spelling, etc? AMCAS has a format that is only 15 pages, but I can’t figure it out with Tejas.
Good luck,
Theresa
BTW, I see your posts on SDN, nice to know I’m not the only OPM prowling around!

Theresa,
I don’t know how to print anything yet. I think you’ll be able to do that after you hit “submit.” But, what I’ve noticed is, let’s say you go over on your personal essay limit, you won’t know, and then you just “save.” Then, if you reclick on it, it’ll load back up, and you’ll see it just cut you off in mid sentence, and you’ll see how it’ll look (probably) when it’s going to be printed.
I hope those directions make some sense. Just make sure everythings perfect before clicking “submit.” And think it becomes a real pain to make changes then.

Ok, I hate to be the old guy who grips and says “remember when”, but…
When I applied (2001) AMCAS had just gone to the new electronic format. It was totally hosed up, but there was no other option. It took me 100 hours to enter my transcripts. TMDSAS was about a million times better!
Now, I know it’s frustrating, but I just had to one-up you there. smile.gif Of course, the “name everything you’ve done since high school” portion is quite challenging for us OPM’s!
Good luck you guys. Missed you last night Theresa!
Pam