GPA repair.. and the dreaded community college

Hello… I need some advice.

As an undergrad, I ended up with a 2.74 with an AWESOME upward trend. 3.94 over the last 79 credits. I finally got serious, but the damage is done. I am going to take the next 2 years plus summers to do a second degree to repair my GPA full-time. (I am 33, the damage was done in 1994-1996… the upward trend occurred in 2004-2006 BS Finance & Economics)I finally have the confidence/support to move forward and pursue a career in medicine. In taking 81 credits, I will raise my GPA to 3.15.

Now my questions are

1. Should I repeat the following to raise my GPA for DO consideration:

(F)ENSC101 - Intro to Environmental Science

(D)MATH110 -Excusrsions in Math - Logic/reasoning class

(F)PHIL101 - Intro to Philosphy

(F)POSC101 - American National Government

(D)BHS103- Social Problems in Today’s World

If I repeat these classes, do they have to be done at the VERY expensive private school that they were taken at originally? Or can I try to find comperable classes either at the SUNY school I am attending or the local CC? This will bring me up to about a 3.74 (assuming I continue on my path of 3.9-4.0)

2. Should I also consider taking on an extra class here and there at the community college (NON-SCI) to try and boost it a few tenths of a point… or is that just considered fluffing up my app at this point.

3. With a strong app otherwise, is a 3.14 TOTALLY out of the question for NY MD schools. Geographically New York Medical College would be AMAZING.

Thanks for your help and thoughts, I REALLY appreciate it.

I would ask why not attend a four-year institute? This would show a serious devotion on your part. Also that you can handle and exceed at a four year school.