Hello: Seeking advice / Help

Hello,

My name is KJ. I am 25 and when I graduated high school I very much did not care. I was considered smart by family and friends but also very lazy. I was young, lost and was going through some trying times; even sought a therapist help. I ended up getting kicked out of the university because of my grades before I could get myself together.

After a brief stint at a local community college (at which my grades were also mediocre to poor), I found a Junior College with an accelerated program. I earned my Associates in Business Administration with honors (3.78) and even became president of the honors society (PTK) and business clubs (SIFE/Enactus).

But did not find any “business” careers that interested me.

I have recently gotten back into a university and have take up Bio:PreMed as my major. I decided on PreMed because I have been accepted to an unpaid internship with Clinical Care Extender Program at Hoag hospital and have been enjoying the experience.

I am finding my way and have discovered how much better I feel when I help others and would like to make that a part of my career. I love to learn and want to be knowledgeable. I also want to do something that is going to challenge me to become the best I possibly can be; becoming a doctor seems to fulfill all those things.

I do want to become a doctor but am becoming more and more concerned with the application process and my chance of getting into a good medical school with my record.

If there is anyone out there that can help please let me know:

What are my chances?

What can I do to improve those chance?

What options do I have?

etc.

Thank you

KJ

P.S.

I am new to the forum (and to forums in general) so if I am slow or at all appear like a “newb” when it comes to this, it’s because I am (lol). I apologize.