Hello

Hi everyone, my name is Brandi and I am new to OPM. I was introduced to this site a few days ago and I have looked around and finally registered. I am very excited to have found such a wonderful site where everyone seems nice, and supportive. It was comforting to know that there were many more out there that are in the same boat that I am: Trying to get started in pre-med classes and working full-time while doing it! I am happy to be here and look forward to talking with everyone.

Hi, and welcome! I’m working full time (actually I was able to cut down to an 80% appointment this year, which has been great) and taking one or two classes at a time. I’m taking the second semester of Organic Chem (with TWO mornings of lab) by itself. Let us all know if you have questions. It’s a very friendly bunch.

Hi Brandi,
welcome! This is a terrific resource for opms, so don’t hesitate to ask any questions. I’m 29 and finishing up my second year of prereqs at my state university. I have two semesters of physics left, and then the MCAT. I’ve been working full time too, so I know what it’s like to try and juggle schedules.
Good luck,
Orb

Greetings and welcome to OPM
There is a great bunch of people here and I am sure you will enjoy your time here.

Getting started in classes and working can be a challenge. Make sure you don’t overload yourself. You want to do the best you can. Also getting clinical volunteer time if you don’t have any yet is a great thing for your application. Getting started early and becoming a regular is a big plus.
Good luck and welcome.
Amy B