How does dropping a second bachelor's (for FASA) look to medical schools?

I’m enrolling in a state university nearby to take my prerequisites and would love to get some feedback on this. I’m a 29 year old, non-trad. I just got a job as a Health Care Assistant at the university’s hospital to get patient contact hours and healthcare experience. In six months I will be able to get a reduction in tuition there. However, this position pays barely anything and with it, I can’t afford the cost of my classes. I’m just taking this job for the experience. Since I have my bachelors already and I’m not enrolled in a program, there is no post-bacc program at this school, I’m not eligible for FASA. From reading various forums, some have recommended enrolling in a second bachelors, in order to gain access to FASA, and not actually finish the second degree. My question is, does this looks bad to medical schools? Particularly does this look bad to not finish a second degree at one of the medical schools I plan on applying to. I need the student loans but I don’t want to look like one who doesn’t finish things.

Thanks in advance to all the feedback! :slight_smile:

@itsjess wrote: