I need advise

I was accepted into a 6yr medical school program. I would do my pre-medical studies for 2yrs and then do my MD program. I delayed my entrance until I graduated since I graduate next May. The medical school is willing to allow me to graduate and start next fall.
Here’s my delima, I have not done my pre-med studies. So I called the school and told them that and they said I could still attend without my pre-med studies. What do you recommend I do? Should I do my pre-med studies post-bac or just go to medical school without my pre-med? I understand that California will not allow someone to be licensed without pre-med studies. Not that I won’t to be licensed in California, but there could be other states who will follow the same requirements as California. I need your advice.
Thanks,

I am not sure I understand that you are allowed to start medical school without the pre-med studies. Are we talking about organic chemistry, physics and the like?
If you have not taken these courses, you may find it difficult when the discussion comes to phrmacology and biochemistry. I would get something in writing from the medical school about this so you have it down on paper.
I think you need to be a little more clear so that we can give you the best advice with the most knowledge. Please elaborate.
Gabe

I am also a bit confused with what you are asking. If it is a 6yr program, doesn’t that mean the first 2 years are going to cover the pre-med classes? What classes are you talking about that Cal won’t let you get a license?

I remember you posted regarding this same issue a while back and I am still confused. If you are going into a program that once completed will not be recognized by X or Y state, then you have some problems there. If OTOH you are allowed to practice in X or Y state once you complete this program then I say go for it.

I am not sure how this question differs from the earlier thread you posted on this subject, click here.