I need your advice - Please!

I am 35-years-old. I really do believe age is a number, and, truthfully, I am more fit and healthy now that I was ten years ago. I would love to attend medical school, but fear that I might not be a good fit. Would you kindly point me in the right direction?

My education:
BA in liberal arts.
MBA.
I’m afraid my school studies were subpar (B average). Not awful, but not as good as I’d like. I was caught up in college life, if you will, and was not a disciplined student.

I know that I am able to score a lot of A’s in hard subjects, but I’m not sure if my past track record weighs me down. I’ve heard about post-bacc programs. Is this a good start? Is there a book about this sort of thing?
I am a student at The Ohio State University. I am just beginning studies in Microbiology. Is this the right track? Should I have a different approach?
Thank you!!!

Hi Gary: