I will officially introduce myself

I know you guys are just chomping at the bit to know who I am
I’m 27 and married. My husband, two dogs, a cat and some fish rely on me daily.
I work as a book keeper and sales for a promotional and awards store. I stopped my undergrad work to become an EMT to gain even more exposure to medicine since I’m interested in emergency medicine (besides orthopedics, ENT, general surgery…I could go on). And because, well, my job is mind numbing and I definatly need a challenging career.
I’ve always wanted to be a doctor. I’m sure it was dismissed when I was a little girl as something a child typically says they want to be when they grew up. But I was serious. I would gladly miss cartoons to watch a surgery on PBS. When I was about 7 or 8 years old, I got a microscope and the year after, a 3D model of the human body which I put together. I didn’t watch the puberty tapes in class to find out what all the hype was about. I watched them for the scientific value, lol.
As for my late start, I kind of lost touch with myself after my mother died suddenly when I was eleven. She was the only one who supported my dream of being a doctor. Shortly after, my grandmother died. I had to take care of my diabetic and autistic brother by myself while my father worked long hours to support us. Baby sitters, adult ones, simply could not and would not handle him as his autism can make him difficult to deal with. Being his sister, it came easily. As for the diabetes, luckily, I could handle it because years back, I had taken it upon myself to learn how to manage his diabetes with adjusting his snacks, insulin dosage, giving him shots, and helping him check his blood sugar. However, I began to not care about school and the grades showed. Councelors let me use the excuse that I had a lot to deal with in life, but it wasn’t what was really going on. I didn’t see the value of social studies and other classes and felt I was wasting my time.