Intro and question re having to retake courses taken years ago

Greetings potential future colleagues! I am a 47 year old non-trad in NYC giving a career in medicine a very close look. I majored in mechanical engineering from Georgia Tech back in 1992 and from Cornell Law School in 1995. I practiced law in NYC for 10 years and left it because I realized I did not love being a professional adversary. For the past 10 years, I have been a partner in a small executive recruiting firm that places lawyers into senior roles at companies, such as general counsels.

To try and keep a long story short, after my dad died suddenly a couple years ago, I started giving my professional life a hard look and realized I’ve been unfulfilled by what I do because it is not intellectually challenging, and while I do help people in making big career changes in their lives, I always feel like I wish I could have a greater impact on making people’s lives better, and medicine had always been in the back of my mind as a missed opportunity. (The slightly longer version of why I did not pursue medicine after college is that my sister died of cancer while in college after a six year battle, and at that point in my life, medicine meant the opposite of hope and healing to me - it just meant death.)

Last year, I enrolled in online classes at UC Berkeley Extension, and took biology, and was blown away by how much I loved it. (I also took chemistry to refresh my memory.) I just finished their course in biological psychology, and again absolutely devoured everything. It’s giving me the intellectual stimulation I’ve been craving and is further fueling my interest. I’m currently taking organic chemistry through them.