Introducing Me

…or is it I?

I’m a 25yr old pre-med in San Jose, CA. I graduated from SJSU last year with a BA in Communication Studies and a Minor in Aviation Operations. As an undergrad I took animal bio, physics, calculus, and g-chem…and graduated with a 3.851 GPA.

Now I’m a Post-Bac (still at SJSU) taking first semester O-Chem and Cell Bio.

I work part time as Manager of Safety at a jet charter company, which pays the bills (been with this company 7 years…started as a fueler). I also work part-time at NASA in an Aviation Safety program (they let me set my own schedule, so I go there at night).

To get medical experience, I’m volunteering at a local hospital in patient services (soon to be in the ER) and made friends with an anesthesiologist which has led to my observing surgery this week.

I aspire to be a Flight Surgeon in the USAF, but I hear that 90% of students in medschool end up changing their specialty. We’ll see.

Just found this forum, and glad it’s here. Our pre-med club is run by freshmen. Every time I go to a meeting I die a little inside…

Hi there:

Welcome! You’ve come to the right place. Good luck to you in your post bac and your future endeavors. I’m doing cell bio and org chem now-enjoy!

You’re further along than I am. I’m in gen chem and bio II right now.

Good luck!

Welcom to the site, this site is an invaluable resource tool! I hope you become and stay active here, the more the merrier!!