Is it even worth it for me to apply to MD with my GPA?

So I’ve been after it pretty hard lately trying to get everything sorted out to be ready to apply in time for this cycle and be “competitive” and although I’ve done everything on my list that I wanted to do up until this point I don’t think my numbers are good enough to get me into anywhere. It’s the same old story… classes from 10 years ago coming back to haunt me

Here’s where I am:

-I’m a 28 year old CPA transitioning into medicine

-Graduated from a UC school with a degree in Business Economics with a 3.0 GPA but 5 F’s and 2 D’s early on in my academic career brings my cGPA to a 2.9 and my BCPM GPA is 3.35 even after factoring in my postbacc work which is as good as I can possibly do

-My Postbacc GPA is 3.92

-All med school pre-reqs are A’s (chem,orgo,bio,physics - 4.0)

-I took the MCAT on May 24th. I was averaging 36 on practice exams but I feel like the real deal blindsided me… Hopefully I’m somewhere near my average but I wouldn’t be surprised with ANY score I get… I’ll find out soon enough

-Currently volunteering at a hospital in a structured internship (CCE program if anyone is familiar) and have 100 hours under my belt so far and I can rack them up before I submit if it will help

-Good LOR’s

-No research (ugh)

• 2 years of work experience in public accounting and 3 years as a financial manager of a medically oriented small business working as a CPA

I really thought that with all the A’s I was getting in my postbacc work I would AT LEAST be above a 3.0 at this point but after putting my numbers into the AMCAS GPA calculator spreadsheet I was devastated to see I haven’t even broken a 3. The classes that are really hurting me are from 10 years ago.