Is this journey plausible?

Hello Old Pre-meds!

Hope everyone is doing well! I want to thank you for putting together a great site, with inspiring journals and supportive forums.

After scouring your forums and journals for two-years, I would like to participate actively in the community. As a new member I do not have much to contribute, but hopefully other newbies can learn from those who answer my questions. I would like to ask for you to share your sincere thoughts, advice and experiences.

Let me begin by introducing myself. I’m a University of Michigan graduate. I completed my studies in 2011. I was a Sociology and Business major with a 2.8 cumulative GPA. I worked full-time to support myself all throughout my time at the university and unfortunately my gap poorly reflects that. Upon graduation I began my career working in marketing and sales for a medical device manufacturer. After three months an industrial supply-chain multi-conglomerate recruited me. I was employed as a technical representative for one year before being promoted to management, a position that I currently hold. What started as a means to be responsible for my college loans turned out to be a rewarding and rich career. However, my focus and career plans have always remained elsewhere.