Kaplan MCAT Instructor Willing to Answer Questions

Hi all,
I am a non-trad MCAT instructor who has been teaching for Kaplan for five years. If anyone has questions, feel free to PM me or post them here.

Hey Q, nice to see ya on OPM! For those who aren’t on studentdoctor.net, Q is the bomb and you should definitely listen to her.
Mary

Thanks Q! This is very kind of you to offer. I am taking the Kaplan classroom course now and expect that many questions will start boiling up in my brain soon. We are indeed fortunate to have your expert offer of assistance.
Regards,
RMG, Dr. 2B

Q,
Thank you for volunteering!
So far so good. But it’s nice to know that if I need to I’ll have someone to ask…
…especially that I’m not too pleased with my instructor. He was quite good until we got to the Orgo part. It was tonight. And he was totally confused and…either unprepared or didn’t have the knowledge at all. He gives cool tips as far as test taking strategy goes but I was disappointed with his knowledge.
If Kaplan charges us so much for the course they should at least have competent instructors…

I agree with you. If you are not satisfied, I would definitely let him know (nicely of course). He may have just been having an off day, or maybe he is weak in organic as you suggested. But at least talk to him about it so that he has an opportunity to improve. Student feedback (good and bad) is very helpful for instructors.
P.S. Organic chem is my best subject; I’m about to get my PhD three months from now. So if you have organic questions, feel free to ask away.

Thanks for taking our questions. I am enrolled in the classroom setting. How much do people usually improve over their baseline diagnostics? I need to improve by 8 points to qualify for my link program. Is this reasonable? Thanks.

Quote: