Looooots of questions from the newbie :)

I know you’ve heard this before but I am thrilled to find you guys smile.gif
I tried to breeze through lots of postings and most of it is sooo helpful and interesting. I am sure there are lots of answeres to my questions already but I can’t wait and want to ask asap.
In a nutshell:
I’d be applying in Canada and I don’t have a previous University Degree. I was a final year student of Veterinary Medicine in Europe but I never graduated due to the war. That was 10y ago though. Now I am considering going back but I’ve changed interest. I am 36 y old. Well, I am sure I’ll filter my questions in time and be more specific but at the moment I am so excited to find you that I can’t wait and have to ask (might sound rather superficial): WHERE TO START?? smile.gif I am sure you know what I mean. I am just feeling lost and hopeless.
Thanks you all! smile.gif

Welcome! I’m 39, so don’t feel you’re old!!! biggrin.gif
I don’t know anything about schools in Canada, so take this with a grain of salt:
I would start by looking at the med schools you’d like to apply to, and see what the requirements are. You can usually find that on their Web sites, under Admissions. Then look at your transcripts, and see how you measure up so far. Do you need to take more prerequisite coursework? Are your grades okay? Do you need to re-take anything? Do you need to complete a degree?
Then decide where you’ll complete whatever undergraduate coursework you think you need to take. At that point, you can contact that school, try to get set up with an advisor there, and start making plans.
Other things to think about are volunteer experience and preparing for the MCAT if you have to take that. And hang around here; there’s a wealth of information! I’m sure the old hands will be around soon to welcome you, as well.
I’m starting my first prereq. class next week, and I’m so excited!

Hi,