MCAT + prereq classes

I am a working electrical engineer who needs chem, bio, and orgo prereqs. I am starting to check out classes and plan out a class structure.
I am planning to take chem this 2002 fall and 2003 spring. I am considering 2 options:
1) taking bio/orgo in the summer and having lots of time to study for MCAT 2004 april
2) taking bio/orgo in 2003 fall and 2004 spring while studying for MCAT (i would have quit my job in the winter)
Is it tough taking the MCAT while finishing up the last semester of both?
Thanks for your help!!

Hi,
I am engineer who requires all the prereqs too and I was planning to take the 2003 April MCAT. I quit my job - There is no way I can take classes full time and do the clinicals and work at the same time. Orgo usually requires 2 gen chem prereqs, so you might want to take that into account while planning for your classes. Check the post titled 'Should I take a review class' and some people discuss their perspective on handling the load of taking classes and studying for the MCAT.
Good luck.

Bluebird check the other thread regarding mcat plus review course. I encourage you not to take Orgo and Bio together in the summer, they both require a ton of studying (unless you are a super intelligent individual) and Orgo is usually very time consuming. The fast pace of the summer is not the best time to take two sciences together. It seems that a better option would be to take Organic and Bio in the fall/spring 03/04. Taking a review course may be doable with just 8 hours of science but again it depends on you and what you are capable of. Good luck!