My intro and sob story - first post

Hello! I’m so happy to have found this little source where I can explore a little more about my dreams and about all the stuff that goes into them. I want any opinions you guys have - anything at all including “Girl, grow up and go to class!” But here it goes - I’m 24, living in TX with my boyfriend of three years who owns a house in the city we live in and would be completely unable to move anywhere else for me. There are no medical schools around here. Anyway, I’ll start with the same stuff everyone does - I’ve wanted to be a doctor since I was three years old. I graduated a year early from high school and then did nearly all my sciences at a little community college in my hometown. At that point, I made an “A” in all my sciences, although I dropped one with a W. Then I went to the University of Texas, where I graduated in a degree in Human Development and Family Sciences, a degree fairly unrelated to hard sciences. During that time, I took many classes but got repeated W’s on my transcript, including two in the sciences, several “Credit Pass/Fail” courses, and a B in upper division Cell Biology. Other than that, I made all A’s in everything and graduated with a cumulative GPA of a 3.9/4.0. I had dropped below full time in my coursework three times. Several times I enrolled in an MCAT preparation course (with Kaplan and with the Princeton Review) and both times, I quit at quite a loss b/c I just didn’t remember enough of the sciences to succeed, even in the class. I did one semester of volunteer work during my undergrad, but I was almost invisible and no one knew me enough to be able to give me a letter of recommendation at all. I completely gave up on any career in medicine, took a year off to work for the City and applied for and was accepted for graduate school within the field of family science. It’s been about a month and I feel this stirring and this unshakeable burning desire I want to suppress b/c it’s so much harder to