Need Advice and Motivation

Hello All:

This site is very inspiring one and its been my mentor since 2009. About myself, I am 32 and I have finished the following premed coursework so far since 2009 Fall

Chem I and II with Labs

Orgo I with Lab

ENG I and II

Calc I and II

Physics I and II without labs.

BIO I and II with Labs

Being an International student, I need to have 90 credit hours of which I have 41 under my belt. I somehow managed all the above courses with 4.0 GPA. I was very determined untill last semester (Fall 2011), when I took Orgo I + Lab and Physics II. This has burnt me a lot and I struggled to keep up with a full time demanding job, a 4 year old and the 2 hours of commute. It was very stressful and my 4 year old is demanding too much attention and this is making me to doubt myself whether I can ever continue to pursue my dream. I plan to slow down and just taking a physics II lab this semester and trying to fit in a Psychology class. Feeling very low and discouraged. Any encouraging words to keep myself on track and not drop off completely without giving my best shot and at the same time giving enough time and attention to my 4 year old. Kindly appreciate any advice to keep myself focused.

With Warm Regards

Do not despair, no so “oldcrazygirl”, being 32 is like being a newborn in this path.

Stop, breath and consider what you already have: Almost all of your pre-reqs done! If I had what you have already accomplished I would be full of joy, studying like crazy for the MCAT next May or June.

But my case is I have not even started to fulfill my pre-reqs. Feel trapped in a rural area given the lack of academic resources around here. Right now I am thinking about moving to the Greater Miami area just to have the educational opportunities I need to finish my prebacc. That would mean to move my family once again, and my wife is not very supportive of this at this point.