Need Some Advice/Motivationin

So I have not posted here in a while. I believe my last post was in Sep 2012 when I decided to take this roller coaster ride called applying to medical school. I had to retake physics and Ochem…A’ced them without a problem. A little more background: I am a physician assistant, paramedic and on a number of highly selective special teams (ie: I provide medical coverage at significant events and I’m on the State Police Urban Search and Rescue Team). In addition I teach paramedic students as well as all American Heart Association courses. I just got back from an amazing medical mission in Guatemala as well (I highly recommend everyone goes on at least one).

My AMCAS GPA is 3.48 in undergrad and 3.05 in grad school (we had an Honors, High Pass, Pass system which AMCAS did not account for the possibility of B+, etc).

I have been building a relationship with my top choice program and met several times with the dean and director of admissions. Heck…I even had to care for a patient at their admissions seminar.

Now the thorn in my side. I studied 5 months for the MCAT, TPR, two tutors and I took a leave from work. End result of my money and extremely hard effort --> 24 (8 across the board). Very disappointing since I was scoring 10 and 11 in Bio and Verbal.

I applied early to my top choice MD program before this came out. I am also applying DO.

Where do you think I stand? I’m kind of freaking out a little.

Thanks for everyones input in advance.