Needing some advice...

Ok, I have been with my fiancee for almost ten years. we have been through the bad the good and the ugly. I have talked with him about medical school and how bad I want to become a physician for years, even back in high school. He has always said for me to follow my dreams, and that he would never want to hold me back in any way. Weelll…

Here are the issues:
We have lived together for some time now, and our finances are totally separate. Last year he went to Iraq for 15 months. The worst months of my life. It left me still in college full time (the last 5 months), working full time as a nurses aide, and trying to pay for an apartment on my own. This wasn’t easy, and I recieved no help financially (at first) while he was away.
We had plans to move to NH after I graduated to build a house on the land we bought. He told me after graduation, go up to NH and start a job and when he gets home he’ll
meet me there and we will start building. His rationale for this was that I would already have established time and a job up there so we could expedite the mortgage process/approval when he got home.
Well, as some people know this didn’t work out. We moved back to Mass when he came home because his reintegration would have been harder for him in unfamiliar teritory (most like to come home to steady job, friends and family, which because we were so new up there we didn’t have any of this).

So long story short he ended up having to fork over some cash that he was racking up overthere to help me relocate and find a job. This was my first time EVER depending on anyone but myself (scary). So now that hes home its, when am I going to pay him back, or how I should be grateful that he helped me through this ordeal etc. Needless to say I’m a little angry, and frustrated that the man I am about to marry is being like this!