Post Bac vs Community College

I graduate in 2006 with a Biology degree. My GPA was a 2.9. I have a Master’s in Public Health with a concentration in Public Administration and my GPA was a 3.6. Life has gotten me off track and now I want to pursue a MD Degree. That has been my goal since middle school. I want to know what path should I take to demonstrate I can handle a vigorous medical school curriculum. Since it has been over 10 years since I have taken any pre-requisites for medical school, should I re-take them at a community college, which is affordable to me, or do an academic enhancer post-baccalaureate program? Thank you in advance for your guidance.

We have a very similar situation. I would recommend contacting the current premed advisor of the college you graduated from and getting some guidance there. Get onto their premed mailing list if they have one.

I don’t know if this is the best place, but this is what I started doing about 3 years ago. Took a science class pass/fail at local university “extension” program just to get into groove of things. Then restarted all my pre-reqs. To be clear, they say you should usually not retake the entire pre-req series, but if it’s been 10 years and you did poorly the first time, like me, my logic is that I need this in order to do very very well on MCAT. I need to re-lay my foundations. This time around I’ve been doing well. Mostly A’s, but some B’s mainly due to balancing two jobs.