Problem getting LORs

So, I graduated from undergrad 6 years ago (8 years by time I apply) and the one science professor I was close to has left the college. From whom do I get a science LOR? My masters is in nursing can any of those professors be used for science LORs? I work closely with a couple of docs who would be more than willing to write me an LOR, but many of the schools I have looked at require LORs from 2 science professors. Any advice?

When I applied many schools actually asked that if you had a graduate degree you have your advisor/program director write one of your letters. Have one of your friendly physicians write your second letter. See if you can be in contact with the professor who you were close with even if he no longer works at the institution (this could be your third letter). Maybe the school has contact information for him/her. I had a professor update a LOR that was written 6 years prior. But I also had an additional (4th letter) from a professor I had taken a more recent class with who I didn’t know as well but thought might be more credible in that I had a class with him in the last year. Please let us know what you do and how it works out. Good luck!

I’ve found that as a post-bacc, these are tough sometimes. You just don’t have the department history that you often do working up a degree. I have a couple of professors that might be willing to write something, but some of them I know are flakes based on things I’ve experienced in their classes.