Re-Introduction. Can't get away from it

Hi all, I posted here quite a long time ago. I am in the Boston ara and I have been a police officer for 12 years. I went back to school to earn my Bachleor’s Degree. What happened was a whole new world opened up. I joke to my family that I poked my head outside the blue wall and found a whole new life. One of these things was a rising interest in pre-med courses and the possiblity of medical school. At first it was just a pipe dream, the old,“if I had to do it over again” type thinking. Then I started getting serious in my thinking. I would think hard a bout it then say, nah this cannot happen. I ended up putting it on the back burner for a while thinking maybe finish getting at least an AS degree and go from there. I just got my AS and the strong deisre to check out pre-med courses is still strong. I cannot go past anyone of the med schools or the hospitals in the area without getting that twang to go for it. I know that may sound a little over the top, but it happens. I know I want to do this. There are a few obstacles. One is myfriend wants to move back to North Carolina. This is not a problem in that I want to move too, but it puts things on hold. Another is that I will have a couple of w’s and f’s to explain in my transcripts. With the move and going back and fourth to NC for job interviews has eaten up a lot of school time and grades suffer as a result. I did get my AS and when I get to NC, I plan to get my BS and start w/ my pre-med courses. I should be a lot more focused without the prospect of a move to worry about. I am so looking forward to this venture and now I can truly say I am ready and raring to go. Oh BTW, I am starting all this at at age 35, I will be 36 in Sept. Not old, but more mature. Also I have had considerable time to think about this and This Is what I want. I also have support on the homefront too. It will be a bit before I can start all this, but I do draw so much inspiation from this forum and I