Should I redo my postbac?

Hello everyone!
After reading a few posts in here, I find them very helpful and encouraging. I have a situation that I have yet figured out and need some of your great advices. I started out my postbac last year with decent grades but it went downhill after that and mostly from last semester with a C and a D due to my neglects of studying and distractions. My postbac GPA went sour to 2.7 as of now. I wonder if I should redo my postbac at another institution as fresh start to improve my chances of getting accepted to med school?
PS: Please welcome me. I am a newbie here

Quote:

Hello everyone!
After reading a few posts in here, I find them very helpful and encouraging. I have a situation that I have yet figured out and need some of your great advices. I started out my postbac last year with decent grades but it went downhill after that and mostly from last semester with a C and a D due to my neglects of studying and distractions. My postbac GPA went sour to 2.7 as of now. I wonder if I should redo my postbac at another institution as fresh start to improve my chances of getting accepted to med school?
PS: Please welcome me. I am a newbie here

Hi there,
Welcome to the forums and we are very glad to have you. The answer to your question depends on a couple of things. First, what was your undergraduate like? Were you doing the post-bacc as “damage control” for a poor undergraduate performance or did you need to pick up the traditional pre-med courses because you were more of a “humanities” major and didn’t have too much science?
If you were doing “damage control” you have a bit more of a hole to dig out of. That being said, and if you read a few of the stories here, you know that it is possible to correct deep deficiences and get back on track. You just need to be sure that you are focused and distractions are at a minimum so that you can concentrate on your work.