Sitting on the fence....

Hello there…
I have a very unique position that I’m sure no one on OPM has ever had to face. I’ve been back and forth with med school or PA school for a few years now. The mistake I made was buying and selling and buying and renting and buying a house in the last 2 years which made school work a far off dream. My friend graduated from MCO this summer and after going to his graduation it was the impetus I needed. We talked for hours that weekend and came up with the fact I could get into PA school in 2006…so off I went and took
-Gen Bio=“A”
-Dev. Psy=“A”
-Management class=“B”
-Intro to Orgo/Biochem="B"
I’m currently enrolled in Micro and A&P1 but the dilemma is I keep getting pulled back to my desire to be the physician and not the physician assistant. So I’m resigning myself to the fact that I will not be happy unless I’m a physician. I keep running from it and it keeps coming back. The difference this time is I’m not distracting myself with housing or anything besides school and work.
Here is my plan and please pick it apart and offer suggestions-
Fall 2005-finish the courses I registered for. Micro and A&P1…or should I drop the A&P…
Spring 2006- chem and some bio class at UMD, Science in the Evening.
Summer -physics 1 & 2
Fall - org1 & some bio class
Spring 2007- org2 & some bio class or instead of bio a MCAT prep class
Take MCAT???
Summer - take summer off & study for MCAT???
Fall - Analytical Chem & some bio class
Another thing would be to apply to Georgetown’s SMP program for next fall…
So I guess the biggest thing is I’ve got the school mindset back after taking 14 credits over the summer and want to keep it and keep this marathon going…