so confused... can't decide!

Hello everybody, I am new to this site. Although I’ve been following this forum for about a year now. This is one of the places I get my motivation from.

Anyways, I will make my story short as much as I can.

My background: I am an LVN nurse, been working for 1 year under my license. As I begin my journey to this field, my interest to becoming an MD just keeps growing everyday. I work both in a skilled nursing as well as outpatient settings ( yes i work two jobs) I love what I do, but I don’t want to stop here either!

I went to UCI to get a counceling about becoming an MD and asked about course and prereqs etc… so now, I am currently working on my IGETC to transfer to a 4 year college to do my major and start my science classes.

More about me. I am married with two daughters 8 & 3. I am 31 years old, my husband work as an IT.

Right now Im taking classes to satisfy my IGETC, this sem Im taking 6 units (2 clases). Its not easy having to work 6 days/week and family but so far I am managing. But I feel like its going really slow if I am only to take 2-3 classes at a time. IGETC is about 60-90 credits + my major.

My delema is… I’ve been really thinking about… what if I just quit my full time weekdays job so I can go to school full time and expedite my GEN classes ( I don’t have a degree)it will maybe take me less than 2 years to complete my gen ed. and I can start my major and get mybachelor degree. And if I only work part-time during weekend, me and family will still survive.

Also, I have another option. Since I am an LPN/LVN, I can take nursing prereq which is shorter and get my nursing BSN (bachelor degree)

If I do the nursing route first - it’ll be 1-2 years taken from working on being an MD. I love nursing but I do want to be an MD still. But I want to expedite things since I am already a little too late to begin this journey,