Starting this ride @ 35

Hey Guys and Gals,

Starting this trip at 35 years of age. I’ve been a nurse for 5 years. I finished my Bachelors with a 3.1 GPA. Im going back to my local college for the next 18 months to take Chemistery, O Chem, and Physics. I may have to take a quarter of BioChem again because I remember less than I think. I minored in Psychology with my Bachelors. In theory my post-bac classess will bring my bachelors level gpa up to 3.4. The deal with my wife is that I have to get A’s in all my sciences in order to take the MCAT and apply for medical School. I’m doing all of this while I work 11am to 11pm in a critical access Emergency Room. By the time I apply I’ll have Closer to 20,000 hours of Clinical time as a Nurse and Tech. Ill have worked In mental health (over all 6 years), Surgeons (general, Urology, EENT, Endocrinology) for two years, and 3-4 years in The Emergency Room.

I’m going to apply EVERYWHERE as long as i can pull 510 on my MCAT (probably not harvard or anything that elite but pretty much every where else.) I don’t care if I end up DO or MD.

I don’t have volunteer hours, but I don’t think I need them with my clinical experience. As far as extra curricular activities go, I was a Corporal in the USMC, I run a small Blacksmith/Farrier business on the side and manage a few houses I’ve managed to buy over the years.

I work 7 days on and 7 days off. So pretty much from now on it’s just study time to make up for lost time. What do you guys think I need to hear?

Thanks, Kart