Thoughts for me?

Hey Everyone!

I’m new to this Pre-Med world. I decided to completely change my directions this June after graduating college in May with a BFA… yes. a Bachelor’s of Fine Arts. I majored in Industrial Design, which is engineering based design and I thought I wanted to design Medical Products but I realized the Medicine was all I really cared about not the design part of my work. I graduated with a 3.2 at a solid University. I have no science reqs besides Psychology. I have a a bunch of C’s. I’m not doing a Post Bac program because I decided too late to do this. This world seems very unforgiving and difficult thus far haha.

From my research, I can’t believe the young Pre-Meds that are out there and how crazy their stats are! I feel 3 inches tall compared to these kids. I know my science GPA isn’t set in stone and neither is my MCAT but how do I feel confident in my decision to do this when I probably don’t have a chance to get in? Do admissions consider us different than the conventional Pre-Med?

Let’s Be friends cause this is really hard alone

Adcoms review applicants based on a big picture view based on grades, courses, experiences/“unique” experiences, leadership, blah blah blah, and understanding/exposure of the field. Traditional premeds check all of the same boxes because it is what they wrap their souls around early in their undergrad years. Take the neurotic posts with a grain of salt and know there are many ways to reach the same end goal.