Where there's a will there's a way???

Does “where there is a will, there is a way” really apply to med school? I need some sage advice to make this decision… please. I am trying to decide if I can get accepted for Fall 2005 with the proper strategy. Here are my facts and questions:
All my undergrad science classes are 20 years old and I had an overall GPA of 2.83 from Carnegie Mellon. The science was a little worse.
I have an MBA with a 3.45 GPA (do these grades get factored into my overall GPA?)
I’ve started taking Microbiology and have a 100% average so far and I know I can ace the prereqs and get decent MCAT scores when I focus on it. You could also call me “well rounded” with international volunteer service and other accomplishments. Given this…
What can I do to improve my chances? What are the easiest (or least difficult) med schools for admission. US News tells me the most difficult. Who would take me?.. and I only want to study in the USA. I am willing to spend the next 2.5 years doing nothing but prereqs and retakes if my chances of getting accepted somewhere are good. Should I?

Hey Seacatch,
Is that “Seacatch” from Kipling? Just curious. I don’t know if my advice is sage but I’ll tell you what I think anyway. If I am not mistaken, to get in to school by Fall 2005 means that you need to take the MCAT no later than Fall 2004 and the Spring of 2004 would be better because it would allow you to turn in your completed applications sooner. Your prerequisites would have to be completed by Sping 2005 but again it seems like it would be better to have them completed by the time you turn in your application; so this means Spring 2004. In terms of classes, given the age of your old classes, this means 1yr each of gen chem, gen bio, organic chem, and physics (all with labs). Additionally some schools require calculus and or biochemistry. On the surface your timeline is feasible.