11 C's, 6 years undergrad, 3.5 gpa

I am a URM global biology graduate with sgpa of 3.38 and cgpa of 3.57, 513 MCAT. Due to many family circumstances [such as taking care of my brother who went through addiction and getting him back into school, my mother who has an untreated mental illness, experiencing a year of homelessness, etc], I have gone to 3 different colleges (due to needing to move to become closer to my family and financial reasons) resulting in 6 years of undergrad and receiving 11 C’s in main science courses such as chemistry, biochemistry, genetics, etc. In the last year of my coursework, I only took science courses in an attempt to boost my GPA. I had A+s in many of those science courses, such as Entomology, and an upward trend in my last 60 units. I have never received a C- or failed any courses. After that, I could not take any more courses for undergraduate, because I capped at 250 units.

I have very good extracurricular stats with:
-1,403 hours clinical [chair position at a student-run clinic, EKG technician, emergency radiology intern, front-desk for cardiology department]
-290 hours shadowing [cardiology, surgery, infectious disease]
-991.5 hours non-clinical [community service award at my university for my work with the URM community for empowerment and public health interventions]
-2,783 hours working [homeless shelter, and event planner]
-1,218 paid teaching [science museum]
-1,560 paid research hours [dermatology lab with 1 pub as second author, 3 poster presentations: 2 at an international conference and 1 at a cancer conference]