22 confused

I’m 21 going on 22 in August. I’ve been attending a community college for the last 2 years, pretty much taking various courses…putzing around trying to find what I really want to do. I became interested in psychology, and I found that I want to help people. I’ve also become interested in the spiritual side of healing… tai chi, yoga, accupuncture. Over the past two semesters i’ve taken 2 gen bio courses, and a Gen chem class. I really like the sciences and feel like I can really do well in them. Medicince has always interested me but i’ve always felt like it was inaccesible to me due to money and perhaps study habits. Helping people is what I want to do. I’ve become interested in physiology and some of the more philosophical sides of healing, and have started picturing the body as one big beaker of chemical reactions. I’m kind of a free spirit and have klutzed through school so far, and am wondering what i’m looking at for the future in attending a med school. How much time am I looking at from this point? Money? How can I turn my educational career around to pursue this? What’s it like as a med student, financially? Do they give you any grants to cover the gaps from loans? What about med programs mixing medicine/psychiatry/alternative “holistic” healing? So many questions and this is a little disjointed but I’m just curious what exactly i’m looking at for possibilities. I feel I can handle the scholarly pressure and I’m really enjoying the sciences. Also i’m interested in research especially in stem cells and spinal cord injury.
Any help is appreciated.

Hey Homespun,