29 year old medical scribe looking for help

Hi everyone,
I am nervous and anxious about sharing my story and asking for any help, but here it goes.
My name is Sam and I currently feel hopeless and lost in the journey to get into medical school. So much so that I have been pushing off applying for medical school for the past 2-3 years. Before proceeding, let me put in my timeline

2009-2013 Undergraduate (GPA 3.4, sGPA 3.3)
2014-2015 Post-baccalaureate ( sGPA 3.7)
2015-2016 EMT classes and ended up working as a scribe instead
2016-now Working as a scribe, then as a medical scribe/MA at an urgent care

Since taking the EMT classes, I have taken the MCAT twice ( 498 1st MCAT, canceled the second time) and I feel that the 5 gap years have now placed me in a more difficult position to get into medical school. Now, I am not sure if I need to retake prerequisite classes over again. To make things worse, I have been told by my PCP that I might have ADHD and I am scheduled for an assessment ( which explains a lot of my shortcoming)

So my question is what I need to do get back on track to be a great applicant. Any help would be great.

Hi Sam,
Thanks for sharing your story.

You’ve improved your GPA quite a bit through the post-bacc, I would not worry about GPA too much. You also have good clinical experience.

I believe your biggest hurdle might be the MCAT. You should make sure you prepare well for it the second time around. This may involve working less hours to make sure the MCAT is your top priority for that given time period. A prep course may help if you need structure. Im not sure if you plan on applying to DO programs or just MD but DO programs have lower average MCAT scores for matriculants than MD. It may be something to consider. Either way a higher MCAT score will open more doors for you.