2nd bacc issues

Hi again everyone.

After looking more into the option of enrolling as a 2nd bacc student, I have a few questions regarding that path.

1. I am a California resident, but the state school system here has more or less completely stopped taking 2nd bacc students ‘due to budget problems.’ Hence, I may have to go to another state. Any states/school anyone would recommend where it is quick and easy to become a resident, or the out of state tuition is not very high?

2. The application process seems a bit tricky. I’m assuming there aren’t many 2nd degree applicants out there, because on a lot of school’s websites they don’t spell out the process very clearly. Does one generally apply by the freshman/first time student deadlines?

3. If I were to enroll as a 2nd bacc for financial aid purposes, I would still be just going to get my ‘bare essentials’ 8 science classes, and maybe not finish a second degree. Is this ill advised? Will this upset my school? Will med schools look unfavorably upon this?

Anyone with experience dealing with these issues, you’re up!

The only two states I know about are Fl and KY. They both require 1 year residency, unless you have live in KY before. I lived in KY for 27 years then moved away for 4, moved back and got instate.