A (future) non-trad seeking reassurance

Hey guys! My name is Cindy, and I’m a undergraduate student at UT Austin. I know, I know, you’re thinking “undergrad? does she know what a non-trad is?” but hear me out.

I love to push myself. I always have, and I probably always will. I’m the embodiment of Daft Punk’s “Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger.” This is a weakness as much as it is a strength! This all is to say that I really hate being mediocre at anything and often have way too much on my plate (typical pre-med much?). I’ve always pushed myself EXTREMELY hard in school, including a very demanding high school career filled with APs, independent research, a thesis project, leading multiple clubs &c, and then I hopped straight into UT, where I major in neuroscience and minor in business and will be graduating in three years, freshly turned 20 years old (also graduated high school at 17). All the while, athletically, I train and compete at an international level for 60-80 hours a week, often on the road for weeks at a time traveling to competitions. Disclaimer: I do all of these things because I love them! I truly love every moment of every day and I’m having a blast. I’m not insane, it just sounds like it on paper. :sweat_smile: