Academic dismissal from Dental School

Hello all - I was dismissed for failing Year 1 of top US dental school as a non-traditional student about 3 years back. I have boiled down the reason for it on one issue – lack of motor skills for dentistry. Academically I passed a few classes on the medical side and a few on the dental side and failed in both in equal numbers (it was a P/F school). Post-dismissal, I have worked as a project manager in a medical non-profit. Now at 33 yrs and counting:-) I am mature enough to realize and admit that my first attempt was a failure and seek some advise on how best to move on:

1. If I am interested in primary care medicine, would it be better to try and take risk of losing years applying to US MD/DO or try to go the carribean route?

2. I graduated in 1999 with a liberal arts degree with 3.5 Sci/3.9 major GPA. Thereafter I took further sci classes at a four year univ and maintained the sci GPA. Given that some of the pre-reqs are more than 10 years old, do I take them again? Should I consider a graduate degree or take more upper level courses?

3. I know that this situation is unique, but I could also really use any perspectives on how folks have dealt with professional school failure. I tried my best and failed, I stand a better person for it. How do I get it across? Is there hope?

Thanks to all and keep the journey real…

Did you fail because of motor skills or because of academic skills?