Admission Question

Hi,
I am new to the site and have some questions about how stringent medical schools are in their addmissions process regarding early post HS academic records. My scenario is as follows, after graduating HS in 1995 I attended a community college for a semester. Due to excessive partying and a very immature attitude, I dropped out of school resulting in an all F transcript for the semester. Later on in life I matured and enrolled in a technical school (Computer Learning Center). I graduated with a 4.0 GPA and self studied and obtained numerous industry certifications. I have been employed as a Sr. Network Engineer for the past 5+ years. Last year I began to pursue my undergraduate degree in biology. The community college has a policy for students with negative transcripts older than 5 years called academic renewal. In this policy after 12 credit hours of courses maintaining above a 2.5 GPA they will not calculate negative courses over 5 years old with your cummulative GPA; unfortunatly the courses WILL remain on your transcripts. Over the past year I have taken about 45 credit hours towards a biology degree and plan on transferring into UVA to finish my bachelors degree next spring. I am currently holding a 4.0 GPA at the college. My question is, assuming I keep a high GPA and score well on the MCATs will schools look at my early post HS education as negative and possibly deny addmission? Any insight into this would be appreciated.
P.S. Sorry for the long post!

Welcome, Nabeel!
Fortunately for many of us, the med schools tend to look at the work that we're doing currently.
Another thing you have in your favor is that you had only one semester of all 'F' grades. By the time you add in all the courses you will have taken since then in order to obtain you bachelor's degree in biology, your overall gpa should have come up to an acceptable level. After all, you probably only had about12-15 hours, right?