Admission To Medical School

Hello, I’m new here.
I’m a 52 year old pre-med student who plans to enter medical school when I’m 54, not exactly a young age, and I’m seeking advice as to my prospects re gaining admission to med school anywhere in the US or Carribbean, including of course DO schools.
On a more positive note, I am an attorney who practiced law for 15 years with a substantial pro bono practice, then spent about 10 years working as a commercial pilot and flight instructor. I have also done extensive charitable work in Africa, India, Europe and South America. My college GPA is 3.8, and in addition to my B.S. with highest honors and law degree from a prestigious law school, I will also have a Masters in Health Psychology prior to entering medical school. My dream is to become a family pratitioner.
Any advice or thoughts would be appreciated.

Hi there,
I am a 52-year old General Surgery resident who just recieved an acceptance to 2 law schools. I am a PGY-3 resident who plans to do a vascular fellowship when I am done with residency. I have yet to decide what to do with my law school admission. I was testing the water and ended up getting plunged in.
I will strongly suggest that you look at the information on the annual convention that is coming up in June 2005. You are going to find so much there that will help you with the logistics of your decision.