Advice on this dreaded test...

So I have just began to delve into studying for the MCAT while I take two summer courses and work nearly 30 hours per week. I’m beginning to realize just how much information this is to remember–it’s one thing to take physics and ochem as a course, but a complete other thing to remember everything you can about them as well as general chem and biology. Can someone please tell me in their experience a) the best way to prep for this dreaded test–prep courses, specific prep books, etc. and b) how much time you think I need to devote to studying for this–saying that I am an A student but really can’t seem to remember much in physics and biology (since I took bio 5 years ago)? I was possibly thinking I need to postpone applying to medical school just for another year so I can possibly go to school part time and devote the rest of the time to studying for the MCAT. I would like to get at least a 33 so that I can get into my school of choice. Thanks for your help!

Studying for the MCAT is like taking a four-credit class w/ lab in terms of time allotted, so plan accordingly.

physics was the bane of my existence…i found novas mcat physics book by far to be the BEST out there in terms of that subject.

if youcan get your hands on a copy (search craigs list) berkley review is also excellent!!

the examcrackers 1001 questions series is tremendous in terms of getting your hands on practice questions. the real problem on the mcat is the timing…i am horridly slow and methodical about calulations so for me being able to do a sillion and one practice questions enabled me to move that much quicker through the real deal. i would highly recommend their physics, gchem and verbal books for these questions.